Users - Kaholo

Users

Users

In this section, you will learn how to manage your Kaholo account users. Ensure to have the appropriate license before using this option. The Users option enables you to do the following:

Getting into the Users Panel

In this section, you will learn how to access the Users panel under the IAM option.

  1. Ensure that you are already logged in to your Kaholo account.
  2. On the Main Menu, click the Manage icon. By default, you will be directed to the Plugins page.
  3. Click the IAM icon to go to the Identity and Access Management page.

Adding Users to your Kaholo Account

In this article, you will learn how to add users to your Kaholo account. It is worth noting that the number of users that you can add depends on the type of license that you have. If you run into any issues in adding users, please reach out to us so we can help you resolve any user management issues.

1. Select the IAM option and access the Users panel. See Getting into the Users panel for more info.
2. In the Users panel, click the Create User button.

3. The Create User window will appear. Specify the user details:

    • Name: enter the user’s name.
    • Email: enter the user’s email address.
    • Phone number (optional): enter the user’s contact number.
    • Password: enter the user’s temporary password.
    • Repeat Password: re-enter the user’s temporary password.
    • Change password on next login: select this checkbox if you would like to prompt a change password on the user’s next login.

4. After specifying the user details, click Create to add the user.

Editing User Details

In this section, you will learn how to edit/update user details. If you need to change your password, you can also use this method.

  1. Select the IAM option and access the Users panel. See Getting into the Users panel for more info.
  2. In the Users panel, find the user that you want to update and click the user’s name.
  3. The selected user will be enabled for editing. In the User panel, click the Settings tab.
  4. The Settings tab opens, in this tab, you can edit the user details.
  5. After updating the user, click Save to apply the changes.

Deleting Users

In this section, you will learn how to delete users from your Kaholo account. Deleting the users will remove them from the account and will no longer allow them to access the Kaholo app.

  1. Select the IAM option and access the Users panel. See Getting into the Users panel for more info.
  2. In the Users panel, find the user that you want to delete and click the user’s Delete icon.

Adding Users to Groups

In this section, you will learn how to add users to user groups.

1. Select the IAM option and access the Users panel. See Getting into the Users panel for more info.
2. In the Users panel, find the user that you want to update and click the user’s name.
3. The selected user will be enabled for editing. In the User panel, click the Groups tab.
4. In the Groups tab, click the Attach Groups button.
5. The Attach Groups window will appear. Select the group where you want to add the user to by selecting the group’s checkbox.

    • Note: you can add the user to multiple groups by selecting multiple checkboxes.

6. After adding the user to a group, click Save to apply the changes.

7. There are two ways of checking which groups a user is attached to:

    • You can check it on a list of all users in the system, by clicking on the number of groups in that user row as shown below.

    • You can check under the ‘Groups’ tab on each user’s view.

Removing Users from a group

In this section, you will learn how to remove users from a group. Removing users from a group will not delete the users from the app.

  1. Select the IAM option and access the Users panel. See Getting into the Users panel for more info.
  2. In the Users panel, find the user that you want to update and click the user’s name.
  3. The selected user will be enabled for editing. In the User panel, click the Groups tab.
  4. In the Groups tab, find the group that you want to remove the user from and click the Remove icon under the Detach column.

Note:

Clicking the Remove icon will instantly remove the user from the group. There will be no confirmation when removing the group.

Close Menu